We’re Going on A Scavenger Hunt (Tag)!

You got it, another book tag. This one was also on ChocolatenWaffles’ Blog. If you didn’t check out Donna’s blog the last time I did a tag from her blog, I urge you to visit this time. Her blog is wonderful.

I never did scavenger hunts as a kid, so I jumped at the chance to do this one. Well, a slow jump, since I had to wait until semester ended in order to start scavenging. So, without further ado, let’s go on a hunting trip! I’m hoping we won’t need salt or holy water along the way. (Yes, a Supernatural reference).

FIND A BOOK WITH THE LETTER Z IN ITS TITLE OR IN THE AUTHOR’S NAME

I had a fair few books I could have used for this, but I wanted to use a Hannah Moskowitz book because she is a genius and was insanely young when she first published a book. If you have never read her, please remedy this. She is amazing.

FIND A CLASSIC

Ashamedly, I have to admit that a few months ago I started this book. And then I had to put it down. I wasn’t in the mood to read this. Now, I don’t know if any of you get this way, but I always find that I have to me in a certain frame of mind to read a classic novel. As much as I wanted to read this book by Remembrance Day, I just couldn’t. I’m hoping to give All Quiet on the Western Front another go in the new year.

FIND A BOOK WITH A KEY IN THE COVER

Nothing. I have no books on my shelf with keys on them. I was very confused when I discovered this, but oh well. The only item I had to miss off my list.

FIND SOMETHING ON YOUR SHELVES THAT IS NOT A BOOK

Given that I used a Supernatural reference at the beginning of this post, I thought it was only right to show my collection of Supernatural Pops. The four in the middle were gifted to me last Christmas by a friend who is simply the best. He also made the stand on which they sit. It is awesome and I love it. And, although you can’t really see her in this photo, there is also a tiny model of Baby in front of the Winchesters.

FIND A BOOK WITH AN ANIMAL ON THE COVER

Dragons are animals, right? And, besides, I feel like the Inheritance cycle has fallen to the wayside in modern fantasy, but the series was amazing and so I thought I would remind people. I think the books get overshadowed by that awful movie.

FIND A BOOK WITH A GIRL ON ITS COVER

Not only does this book have a girl on the front, but the word girl. I think I win this one. (Also, because I myself am a fangirl, I like to put photos of this book everywhere I can, when its relevant).

FIND A NON YA BOOK

This was the book I felt was furtherest from YA as I could get, as NOS-4R2 is a horror novel. Man, I do not do well with horror, but this book was fantastic. I just made sure I always read it during the day.

FIND A BOOK WITH STARS ON ITS COVER

Fun fact, that I only found out a few months ago, but you know how some of the original covers of the Harry Potter series have little stars on them? These were the movie covers. That’s right, the only concession JK Rowling let her publisher make to the movie versions of her books were those little stars. JK Rowling really understands her fans, I feel.

FIND A BOOK WITH GOLDEN LETTERS

Because, well, why wouldn’t I sneak the Kingkiller Chronicles into any list? Bring on number 3!

About Bec Graham

Bec Graham, 24, was born on the wrong continent. Everything from her burns-like-paper skin tone to her inability to cope with the slightest hint of a hot day suggests she should have been born under the gloomy skies and mild sun of the UK. She hopes writing will get her to her rightful home one day. Failing that, she scans the skies for a spinning blue police box, hoping to catch a lift back to the motherland.
This entry was posted in Extorting Bibliophilia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re Going on A Scavenger Hunt (Tag)!

  1. nevillegirl says:

    Ahhh, this looks like fun! I always think that I should do one of these on my blog, but then I forget about it and never do… oops. 🙂

Leave a Reply

