The Alphabet Book Tag

And yet another! I promise to give you guys a review soon, but I am currently reading The Romanovs by Simon Sebag Montefiore, and as captivating as this book is, it is incredibly dense and is probably going to take me a while. So, instead, I give you The Alphabet Book Tag. This one I found on another favourite blog of mine, Nut Free Nerd. Definitely head on over and give Holly’s work a read. You absolutely will not regret it.

The Rules
Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.

I thought it was about time that I show you guys my bookshelves. Yes those are Pops, I may have a slight addiction. Bonus points for people who understand the order of Pops on the tops of my selves. And yes, my books are organised. Alphabetically. By author’s last name. 

And now, the books:

Are You Seeing Me? by Darren Groth

Break by Hannah Moskowitz

Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut

Doughnut by Tom Holt

Every Breath by Ellie Marney

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

(The) Gospel of Loki by Joanne M. Harris

Hades by Candice Fox

If There be Thorns by V.C. Andrews

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norell by Susanna Clarke

(The) Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Lorali by Laura Dockrill

Masquerade by Kylie Fornasier

(The) Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

(The) Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

(The) Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

Q

Run by Gregg Olsen

Stoner by John Williams

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

X

You by Zoran Drvenkar

Z

Well, there you have it guys. My alphabet of books. I think only missing three letters out of 26 isn’t too bad. I tried to put a bit of variety and lesser known authors in there. The links are mostly to my reviews of the books I listed, but a couple are links to GoodReads pages, because I don’t have reviews for those books on here; I read them before I started my blog.

P.S. The reason there is a link for Darren Groth is because I was lucky enough to interview the author! You should definitely check it out.

So, what do you think of these books? Have you read them? And what do you think of my bookshelves? Do they measure up to yours? Let me know!

 

About Bec Graham

Bec Graham, 24, was born on the wrong continent. Everything from her burns-like-paper skin tone to her inability to cope with the slightest hint of a hot day suggests she should have been born under the gloomy skies and mild sun of the UK. She hopes writing will get her to her rightful home one day. Failing that, she scans the skies for a spinning blue police box, hoping to catch a lift back to the motherland.
This entry was posted in Extorting Bibliophilia, Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Alphabet Book Tag

  1. Holly says:

    Thanks for the shout out! So glad you enjoyed this tag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

