So much loveliness

I feel really guilty about how long it’s taken me to display this award. I was nominated by the lovely (see what I did there?) Amy over at It’s Only Three. I insist that you click that link and check out her blog. Done it? Yeah? OK, we can move on now.

This is my second blog nomination this week and I’m feeling pretty validated. I started this blog just for me, so that I could have somewhere to write and have a way to justify the insane amount of books I buy per year. And to know that people not only read my blog, but think it worthy for not just one but two blogging awards, is just beautiful. Lovely, even. In order to accept this award, I have to follow The Rules. And they are:

  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. one-love-blog-award-two1 (1)
  2. You must list the rules and display the award.
  3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  4. You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

I don’t know why all of these blogging awards insist on me telling you guys weird facts about myself but I guess it’s one of those “get-to-know-your-blogger” deals. So, here goes:

  1. The last time I woke up feeling healthy was about a month ago. And to answer the question you all must be thinking: no, I most definitely am not pregnant.
  2. I legitimately take a book with me everywhere and because of that I base all of my handbag purchases on whether they would fit the Outlander or Ken Follet books in them (they’re the biggest books I’ve read and if my purse can’t fit them, then what’s the point?)
  3. If I go to bed before 10pm, I wake up at least 3 or 4 times during the night. In order to sleep through the night, no matter how tired I am, I have to wait until after 10.
  4. My dressing gown is ten years old. Mum bought it for me from Best and Less and it still  keeps me just as warm now as it did when I was twelve
  5. I’m one of those people who will yell at my TV screen when characters do something stupid.
    “Why would you do that?”
    “How could you do that to her?”
    “Seriously? It’s obviously the other way!”
  6. I actually can’t wear contacts. The part of my eye that the contact would go over is the wrong shape and so I’d have to pay through the nose for them. Stuck with spectacles for life!
  7. I don’t like Tumblr.

Alrighty, and now for my nominations:

I decided to limit myself to five blogs. If I tried to do all fifteen, then I’d want to do all of the blogs on my Reader and I could quite possibly end up tearing my hair out over how unfair it is that I have to choose at all. These five are the five blogs that I’ve followed for the longest amount of time and they never fail to disappoint. I implore you all to check them out!

I’m hoping to blog a little more regularly from now on, but I have mid-semester exams coming up, so I’m not quite sure how well that will actually pan out. I have my fingers crossed though!

 

About Bec Graham

Bec Graham, 24, was born on the wrong continent. Everything from her burns-like-paper skin tone to her inability to cope with the slightest hint of a hot day suggests she should have been born under the gloomy skies and mild sun of the UK. She hopes writing will get her to her rightful home one day. Failing that, she scans the skies for a spinning blue police box, hoping to catch a lift back to the motherland.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to So much loveliness

  1. Amy Wallin says:

    Haha I only just this year got rid of my pyjamas I had when I was 12, also from Best and Less!

  2. Thank you for the nomination! I’ve received this one before so I won’t do the seven facts thing but I really appreciate it. 😀 Plus, it tends to take me like 3 hours just to come up with seven things it’s ridiculous.

    Your 3rd fact sounds so like me! I am exactly the same. If I go to bed too early I can’t sleep, I either toss and turn for hours and end up not getting to sleep until like 3am or if I manage to go to sleep I’ll keep waking up all through the night. Night owl problems, eh?

    P.S. Couldn’t help noticing from the sidebar that your lovely Maze Runner boxset has arrived, I hope you enjoy reading them!

    P.P.S. I hope you feel better soon. 🙂

    • Bec Graham says:

      It’s so hard to think of anything to say! Anything interesting for people to know, anyways. And of course you’ve been nominated before, your blog is awesome:-)
      Maze Runner will be the next series I read. I’m gonna take it traveling with me. Lots of buses and planes, so heaps of reading time.
      And thanks! I feel better now than I did at this time last week 🙂

  3. ljorahilly says:

    Congratulations on the nomination!! Such an honor! Great post 🙂

  4. Wait a second, YOU DON’T LIKE TUMBLR? I might have reassess this friendship.

    Just kidding 🙂 but seriously, why don’t you like tumblr? Too many spoils?

    Thanks for the nomination. I am so excited to do this one!

    • Bec Graham says:

      I like the random Tumblr funnies that pop up on Facebook, and scrolling through photos of gorgeous British men but I posted a Sherlockian rant not too long ago and people just got vicious, telling me that I was wrong, when all I was doing was stating my opinion. So, I steer clear. More fun from a distance 🙂

    • Bec Graham says:

      Oh and no worries! You totally deserve it!!!

Leave a Reply

