Explorin’ Bloglovin’

I’m really no good at social media. Sure I spend an inordinate amount of time on Facebook and all of my photos have that Instagram sheen, but for the most part I’m a social media newbie. I had to have my younger sister explain to me how to use Instagram in the first place. Snapchat was a foreign concept to me until an old friend explained just how it was different from Instagram (for the record, the only difference I can see is that photos disappear within seconds. And the only purpose I can see for that is if you were sending…inappropriate photos to someone). As for Skype, I didn’t install that until my technophobic (like, seriously, texting annoys him and he doesn’t even use Facebook unless he has to message someone) friend suggested I get it so that we could talk. I mean, even he had it before I did.

So this whole “Bloglovin'” thing seemed like a whole lot of extra work for reasons I didn’t really understand. Until the Daily Post explained it for me. If I log into Bloglovin’, everyone can find my blog, not just us WordPress users. So I figured I’d give it a go. Only a short post today because apparently I need to embed some HTML code into a post so that Bloglovin’ knows that I am who I say I am. So feel free to follow me on Bloglovin’ guys! But don’t feel like you have to or anything. It’s a little blogosphere experiment, just for me. So please excuse the ugly HTML code:

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12314155/?claim=ce8gyzm3fbt”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

About Bec Graham

Bec Graham, 24, was born on the wrong continent. Everything from her burns-like-paper skin tone to her inability to cope with the slightest hint of a hot day suggests she should have been born under the gloomy skies and mild sun of the UK. She hopes writing will get her to her rightful home one day. Failing that, she scans the skies for a spinning blue police box, hoping to catch a lift back to the motherland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Explorin’ Bloglovin’

  1. It CAN be a good thing. I actually forced them to remove my website after hosting it without my permission. All the best with your blogging! 🙂

    • Bec Graham says:

      Oh wow! That’s intense, how are they even allowed to do that? That can’t be legal!
      And thanks so much! 😀

      • It isn’t legal and it took a direct threat to get them to remove it after they kept saying “we will just disable the public link.” I said… NOPE, remove it all or else… 😉

      • Bec Graham says:

        That is ridiculous! The legal system really needs to sort out these cyber laws. Like all those permissions on the FB Messenger app (if you’ve heard about this). They need to sort out what is ethical and what isn’t pretty quick before we end up with a big of a Big Brother from 1984 situation happening online.

      • They straightened themselves out when they looked at my website. I put bloglovin on full blast till they did, power of social media right? 🙂

      • Bec Graham says:

        Social media is pretty damn powerful. Good on you for effecting change!

        You know, it was social media that changed the way subway puts cheese on their sub’s? Someone put a post on FB, it went viral, and next thing all of the Subway staff are being told to do their cheese a “new” way

      • Yep. We do what we must to have our voices heard right?

      • Bec Graham says:

        Exactly right. Whichever pathways are available to us 🙂

  2. Smitha8 says:

    A big thank you for your article.Thanks Again. Great. deecddbgeceadkdg

  3. Cait says:

    Bloglovin’ is awesome! I’m not a huge fan of following blogs via email…I don’t know why! I just prefer to go to a specific blogroll to read instead of having my inbox full, so I love that bloglovin’ is an awesome platform for following ANY blog. Plus they don’t have to be on bloglovin’ for you to follow them. 😉 Doubly awesome.
    Thanks for stopping by @ Notebook Sisters!

    • Bec Graham says:

      Bloglovin’ is pretty cool. Just gotta get used to it. Email is pretty difficult, most of my emails are from blogs I follow, which is good. Except when I’m too busy to actually read my emails then those emails get deleted. I’m too impatient, haha. The ease of access for Bloglovin’ is why I like it.
      And no worries! Your blog is awesome!! So jealous you got to interview Darren Groth. Maybe I’ll get to do that one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

